top of page

You, Inc. - Back to AAACE in Albuquerque

I had the pleasure of returning again to the American Association of Adult and Continuing Education (AAACE) annual conference hosted this year in Albuquerque, NM. My esteemed colleague, Joel Hughes and I, presented on e-portfolios and how to make them a part of your personal brand. There are many ways for you maintain your personal brand and an e-portfolio is one of those ways. We had standing room only in our room so there was great interest in our session. Some of the attendees brought up good topics like how personal should it be and should you link anything from your current institution back to your site. Click the image below to see our presentation.

I believe we added value to those who attended our session and our topic was very well received.

This was my first trip to Albuquerque, but I was very impressed. I wish we had more time to explore the southwest region of the country, but with the new baby at home it was in and out for me.

I very much enjoyed the fellowship with Auburn classmates and professors. There was about 15 of us to attend AAACE and most all of use gave a presentation or presented a poster. Several awards were given to the Auburn contingent and it was a great time. Please see some more images below:


bottom of page